International Classification of Childhood Cancer (ICCC)

According to the International Classification of Childhood Cancer (ICCC) [1], there are 12 main groups of childhood cancers [2]:

Code Group
I. Leukaemias, myeloproliferative diseases, and myelodysplastic diseases
II. Lymphomas and reticuloendothelial neoplasms
III. CNS and miscellaneous intracranial and intraspinal neoplasms
IV. Neuroblastoma and other peripheral nervous cell tumours
V. Retinoblastoma
VI. Renal tumours
VII. Hepatic tumours
VIII. Malignant bone tumours
IX. Soft tissue and other extraosseous sarcomas
X. Germ cell tumours, trophoblastic tumours, and neoplasms of gonads
XI. Other malignant epithelial neoplasms and malignant melanomas
XII. Other and unspecified malignant neoplasms


  1. Steliarova-Foucher E, Stiller C, Lacour B, Kaatsch P. International Classification of Childhood Cancer, third edition. Cancer 2005; 103(7): 1457–1467.
  2. National Cancer Institute: Main Classification Table from the ICCC-3 based on ICD-O-3. Dostupný z WWW: